LaGrange County Community Foundation | Generosity, Leadership & Service LCCF Home

Making A Donation

Types of Funds

Professional Advisor

Donor's Bill of Rights

Creating & Growing a Fund

Resource Links



Community News

About Us






Donor Opportunities | Types of Funds

Permanently Endowed Funds
Permanently Endowed Funds are invested to provide annual income. An amount equal to inflation is added to investments annually to preserve the buying power of the fund

Advised Fundsare funds in which the donor, or a person or committee appointed by the donor, suggests eligible recipients for grants. The LCCF Board of Directors must be free to accept or reject the recommendations.

DeWayne & Mertice Bontrager Memorial

Huggins Family

LaGrange County Chamber of Commerce

  • Kevin & Carrie Lambright Advised
  • Northeastern Center Community Mental Health Fund
  • Holly Petersen Advised Endowment
  • Rheinheimer Family Fund
  • Kerm Troyer Charitable
  • George O. Witwer Advised
  • Zehr Family Advised

Designated Fundsare restricted funds in which the donor specifies the eligible nonprofit organization to receive the grant money.

  • Acres Nature Preservation & Education
  • Brethren Retreat at Shipshewana Lake
  • Community Dental Clinic
  • Cultural Art Council of LaGRange County, Inc.
  • Elijah Haven
  • Jr. Achievement of LaGrange County
  • LaGrange Civic Theatre, Inc.
  • LaGrange County 4-H Association
  • LaGrange County Amish School
  • LaGrange County Council on Aging
  • LaGrange County Endowment
  • LaGrange County Public Library—Dekko Grant
  • LaGrange County Public Library
  • Lima United Methodist Church
  • Menno-Hof
  • Rainbow Years Learning Center
  • Scott Cemetery
  • Scott United Methodist Church
  • Jack Stark ACRES Property
  • The Shed Endowment
  • Topeka Civic Endowment
  • United Fund of LaGrange County
  • Wolcott Mills PTO Scholastic
  • Youth for Christ

Field of Interest FundsA fund used for a specific charitable purpose such as education or health research.

Cape II Endowment

CenturyLink Economic Community Development

Healthcare Foundation, Inc.

  • LaGrange County Animal Welfare
  • LaGrange County Senior Citizens
  • LaGrange County Youth
  • Leadership Development
  • Mentor Moms Program
  • Quality Child Care Endowment
  • Rheinheimer Scholastic
  • Shipshewana Community Fund
  • Stroh Community

Scholarship Funds—Funds which provide scholarships for county students pursuing further education. LCCF pays for tuition and books only, and checks are written directly to the educational institution.

Stan Anderson Memorial Scholarship

Melvin & Marjorie Bricker Memorial Scholarship

Bruce Brown Memorial Scholarship

  • Amanda Lou Crotts Memorial Scholarship
  • Ray and Ruth Culp Memorial Scholarship
  • Keith & Arline Davis Scholarship
  • Ellsworth Fanning Memorial Scholarship
  • Farmwald Scholarship
  • Community Scholarship
  • Girl Scout Scholarship
  • Florence E. & Virgil L. Hardin Memorial Scholarship
  • H.O.P.E. Nursing Scholarship
  • James F. Kalb Memorial Scholarship
  • Judy Gage Keenan Memorial Scholarship
  • Paul & Marian Krebs Scholarship
  • Prairie Heights Scholarship
  • LaGrange County Farm Bureau Co-op Scholarship
  • Lakeland Scholarship
  • Lakeland High School Alumni Scholarship
  • Lambright Leadership
  • Olivia Bay Lemings Memorial Scholarship
  • Kevin Lewis Purdue Agriculture Memorial Scholarship
  • L.I.F.E. Endowment
  • James D. Marks Fine Arts Scholarship
  • McKenzie Family Purdue Agriculture Scholarship
  • J.O. Mory Company Scholarship
  • Mory Family Scholarship
  • Craig D./Ronda S. Neff Memorial Scholarship
  • Holly Petersen Memorial Science Scholarship
  • Prairie Heights Student Council Leadership Scholarship
  • Duane & Heide Rheinheimer Scholarship
  • Schlemmer Scholarship
  • Terry Schmidt Memorial Basketball Scholarship
  • Chase E, Scott Memorial Football
  • Lyle Smith Acorn Scholarship
  • Kerry Wilt Spradlin Memorial Scholarship
  • Ned Stump Memorial Scholarship
  • Matthew Terry Memorial Scholarship
  • Waddell Scholarship
  • Westview Scholarship
  • Westview Pretzel
  • Joseph J. Willard Memorial Scholarship
  • George O. Witwer News-Sun Journalism Scholarship

Operating FundsFunds established to provide the income necessary for LCCF to continue serving LaGrange County long after the donor is gone.

Cole Foundation Administrative

LCCF Operating Endowment

  • NIPSCO LCCF Operating Endowment

Unrestricted Funds—Fund earnings are granted back to the community to meet the most urgent needs.

  • Caring Community Grantmaking
  • Dekko Enhancement

Non-permanent Funds
Non-permanent funds are usually focused on short term objectives.

Advised Funds

Davis Mercantile 5th Saturday Community Day

LaGrange Communities Youth Centers

  • LaGrange Skate Park
  • Lambright Charitable
  • Non-Profit Resource Coalition - Dekko Grant
  • Triad Chapter of LaGrange County

Designated Funds

Emergency Relief

The Delores McNett & Talmadge Family Prairie Heights FFA World Leadership Conference

Miller Scout Program

  • South Milford Cemetery Annex

Field of Interest Funds

211 Retreat

Friends of LaGrange County Parks

Good Samaritan

LaGrange County Heritage Initiative

L.I.F.E. Grants

  • L.I.F.E. Operating
  • Non-Profit Resource Coalition
  • Project Respect
  • Technology Assistance for Not for Profit
  • Veterans Headstone Project Fund
  • VIVA - Focus LaGrange

Scholarship Funds

Alice M. Carney-LeRoque Memorial

  • Olive B. Cole Foundation Scholarship
  • Farmers State Bank Scholarship
  • LaGrange County Lakes Council Scholarship
  • Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Promotional
  • Perkins Scholarship Fund
  • Prairie Heights Band

Operating Funds

LCCF Operating

Unrestricted Funds

Dallas Park Expansion

Grant Making Contingency